join donate discuss

Find out who’s standing in your area in May

Photo of candidates: 5 women and 5 men holding campaign banner for Dover and Deal
Green Party candidates for the local elections in Dover District

Local government affects all of our daily lives.

Our promise to you is that nobody will work harder than these dedicated and passionate people, on the issues that matter to you.

Mill Hill, Deal

  • District and Town Council: Mike Eddy
  • District and Town Council: Christine Oliver

Eastry Rural

  • District Council: Simon Phillips

Town & Castle Dover

  • District and Town Council: Beccy Sawbridge

Middle Deal

  • District and Town Council: Anne Farrington
  • Town Council: Dan Symons

Guston and St Margarets

  • District Council: Nick Shread


  • District Council: Peter Cutler


  • District and Parish Council: John Lonsdale
  • District and Parish Council: Dan Symons
  • Parish Council: Mike Eddy

Little Stour and Ashstone

  • District Council: Caroline Mason

St Radiguns

  • District and Dover Town Council: Jackie Garnett


  • District Council: Sarah Gleave

Tower Hamlets

  • District and Dover Town Council: Brian Murphy

Maxton and Elms Vale

  • Dover Town Council: Nick Shread

More about what we stand for

3 of 4 green party candidates dover tc cropped
Dover candidates, left to right: Beccy Sawbridge (standing in Town and Castle ward), Nick Shread (standing in Maxton and Elms Vale) and Brian Murphy (standing in Tower Hamlets).